Beer kegs in storage

In the Beginning, I created a blog.

I know what you’re thinking. “Great, another beer geek blog.” To that extent, you’d be correct; yes, I am a beer geek and yes again, this is a blog.

Since I am starting this kind of out of the blue and without a great amount of forethought (I assure you there’s been at least a little), I can’t exactly tell you what you’ll find here in the future. I am aiming for entertaining, informative, opinionated, and most-importantly: about beer.

My main goal is to relay to you my journey through the craft beer world and to give you a glimpse of the wonders that I find inside. As a homebrewer I will fill you in on how that endeavor is going and where it takes me. I’ve been known to travel in search of beer so you might get to see some pictures of beer towns and read about my “beercation” experiences.

I can definitely tell you that you aren’t going to find typical beer reviews on this blog. There’s a lot of that out there already and there are many people who can better tell you what you should expect when you consume a particular beer. You might find a post here and there with a bunch of mini-reviews or you might find the occasional top-5 or top-10 list. Who, after all, doesn’t love lists? But for the most part, I’ll leave the reviewing for others.

In the end this is going to be my little beer soapbox. I’m going to stand proudly on it and decree how amazing craft beer is. Consider this fair warning: I’m going to make you thirsty, and I’m going to make you want to put the Bud down and reach for something with soul.

Welcome.

One thought on “In the Beginning, I created a blog.

  1. Just so everyone knows, this guy is the REAL DEAL. There’s gonna be beers, and stories, and beer, coming out of this project like you wouldn’t believe – Stuff that will hijack your tastebuds, put them on a train-ride through the most epic flavour country you can imagine, finish it off with a healthy dose of “HOT DAMN”, then do it all over again. This is the place to be friends. The. Place. To. Be.

Leave a Reply

